Calendar

Apr
17
Fri
2020
WATER[T]OP – Water Summit Overjissel @ Parkgebouw Rijssen
Apr 17 @ 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm

WATER[T]OP – Water Summit Overjissel

Everyone in Overijssel notices that water is no longer a matter of choice. There are more dry summers, while more water falls in the winter. How does Overijssel deal with this? How much economic damage can a flood or drought cause? And what does this mean for our farmers? Will nature get the development opportunities we want? Is the city prepared for these changes? A concerted and rapid action is necessary!

The province of Overijssel and the Drents Overijsselse Delta and Vechtstromen water boards, together with interest groups of farmers, landowners, nature conservationists, foresters, entrepreneurs and institutions, are organising the Overijsselse Water[t]op.

The Water Summit is for everyone with ideas about and solutions for water. Your contribution is welcome and necessary. After all, only together with farmers, landowners, nature conservationists, foresters, entrepreneurs, interest groups, institutions and residents can one build the province of Overijssel where it will continue to be a good place to live, work and recreate in the future.

In the first half of March you will receive the invitation and the programme of the water summit and you can register via the website of the province of Overijssel.

Jun
4
Thu
2020
Biobased Economy Conference @ Potsdam
Jun 4 @ 5:00 pm – Jun 5 @ 6:00 pm

Biobased Economy Conference Potsdam 2020

Find all information about the agenda and registration here.

Jun
15
Mon
2020
World One Health Congress 2020 @ Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC)
Jun 15 @ 10:00 am – Jun 18 @ 3:00 pm
Dec
1
Tue
2020
CleanMed Europe 2020
Dec 1 – Dec 3 all-day

CleanMed Europe 2020

CleanMed Europe is Europe’s leading conference on sustainable healthcare and the only place where healthcare leaders come together from across Europe and beyond to share ideas, innovations, problems, and solutions for sustainability in European healthcare.

The theme for the conference 2020 is Leadership. As the public health impacts of environmental issues such as climate change, single-use plastics, and pharmaceuticals in the environment become increasingly clearer the healthcare sector has the opportunity to play a leading role in responding to these challenges.

The conference will explore the leadership role that healthcare professionals, policy-makers, sustainability practitioners, and healthcare leaders can play in transforming the healthcare sector so that it not only reduces its own environmental footprint, but also uses it social and economic influence to drive wider policy and market changes to reduce environmental harm and support human health and wellbeing.

CleanMed Europe showcases cutting-edge practices in sustainable healthcare and is the ideal venue for healthcare innovators to come together and share ideas, finding new ways to drive change within their organisations and communities.

Calendar

Apr
17
Fr
2020
WATER[T]OP – Wassergipfel Overjissel @ Parkgebouw Rijssen
Apr 17 um 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm

WATER[T]OP – Wassergipfel Overijssel

Jeder in Overijssel merkt, dass Wasser nicht mehr selbstverständlich ist. Es gibt mehr trockene Sommer, während im Winter mehr Wasser fällt. Wie geht Overijssel damit um? Wie viel wirtschaftlichen Schaden kann eine Flut oder Dürre verursachen? Und was bedeutet das für die Landwirte? Wird die Natur die von uns gewünschten Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten bekommen? Ist die Stadt auf diese Veränderungen vorbereitet? Eine konzertierte und schnelle Aktion ist notwendig!

Die Provinz Overijssel und die Wasserverbände Drents Overijsselse Delta und Vechtstromen organisieren zusammen mit Interessengruppen von Landwirten, Landbesitzern, Naturschützern, Förstern, Unternehmern und Institutionen die Overijsselse Water[t]op.

Der Wassergipfel ist für alle, die Ideen und Lösungen für das Wasser haben. Ihr Beitrag ist willkommen und notwendig. Denn nur gemeinsam mit Landwirten, Grundbesitzern, Naturschützern, Förstern, Unternehmern, Interessengruppen, Institutionen und Anwohnern kann die Provinz Overijssel weiteraufgebaut werden.

In der ersten Märzhälfte erhalten Sie die Einladung und das Programm des Wassergipfels. Anmeldungen können über die Webseite der Provinze Overijssel erfolgen.

 

Jun
4
Do
2020
Biobased Economy Conference @ Potsdam
Jun 4 um 5:00 pm – Jun 5 um 6:00 pm

Biobased Economy Conference Potsdam 2020

Finden Sie mehr Informationen zur Agenda und Anmeldung hier.

Jun
15
Mo
2020
World One Health Conference 2020 @ Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC)
Jun 15 um 10:00 am – Jun 18 um 3:00 pm
Dez
1
Di
2020
CleanMed Europe 2020
Dez 1 – Dez 3 ganztägig

CleanMed Europe 2020

CleanMed Europe ist Europas führende Konferenz zur nachhaltigen Gesundheitsversorgung und der einzige Ort, an dem führende Vertreter des Gesundheitswesens aus ganz Europa und darüber hinaus zusammenkommen, um Ideen, Innovationen, Probleme und Lösungen für eine nachhaltige Gesundheitsversorgung in Europa zu diskutieren.

Das Thema der Konferenz 2020 lautet Leadership. Da die Auswirkungen von Umweltproblemen wie Klimawandel, Einwegkunststoffen und Arzneimitteln auf die öffentliche Gesundheit immer deutlicher werden, hat der Gesundheitssektor die Möglichkeit, bei der Bewältigung dieser Herausforderungen eine führende Rolle zu spielen.

Die Konferenz wird die Führungsrolle untersuchen, die Fachkräfte im Gesundheitswesen, politische Entscheidungsträger, Nachhaltigkeitsfachleute und führende Vertreter des Gesundheitswesens bei der Umgestaltung des Gesundheitssektors spielen können. Der Gesundheitssektor soll nicht nur seinen eigenen ökologischen Fußabdruck reduzieren, sondern auch seinen sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Einfluss nutzen, um umfassendere politische und marktwirtschaftliche Veränderungen voranzutreiben, um Umweltschäden zu verringern und die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden der Menschen zu unterstützen.

CleanMed Europe zeigt die neuesten Praktiken im Bereich der nachhaltigen Gesundheitsfürsorge und ist der ideale Ort, an dem sich Innovatoren im Gesundheitswesen treffen und Ideen austauschen können, um neue Wege zu finden, um Veränderungen in ihren Organisationen und Gemeinschaften voranzutreiben.